dreamwriters: a brunette girl with glasses with her hair pulled back wearing a blue and black checked shirt (Default)
[personal profile] dreamwriters
My name's Emma, though I usually go by Emmy or DreamWriter or the collective name Dreamers.

My headmates and I have been doing [livejournal.com profile] therealljidol in some form since Season 5. Season 5 was Ruby's game via [livejournal.com profile] crowblood_heart (entries). Seasons 6-8 we did as a Collective over on [livejournal.com profile] dreamwriteremmy and Exhibit B I did from the point of view of the most recent incarnation of one of my muses, Emmy Ausbloom (Secret Agent DreamWriter Emmy) on [livejournal.com profile] dreamwriteremmy (entries).

I'm a 25 year old writer, reiki practitioner and lifelong learner. I volunteer at an animal shelter as a Cat Cuddler/Condo Cleaner Catwalk Volunteer, which means I'm a level 2 volunteer on cat caretaking and am allowed to take care of cats in receiving in addition to the cats on the adoption floor. I take classes through the Boston University Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation's Recovery Education program, which is an adult education program made up of wellness classes for people with mental health challenges. I also co-moderate the writing chatroom All Year Sprints and am a member of [livejournal.com profile] writerverse and [livejournal.com profile] dz_writing At the moment on top of participating in Idol, I am also starting out with a very long polyamory-themed fanfic as a part of [community profile] aceattorneybigbang.

I write personal narrative, poetry, fiction and fanfiction. After years of watching other Idolers progress in their recovery stories and growing up creatively in all its myriad forms through Idol, I decided that I'm going to make my entries fully public with this account [livejournal.com profile] brides_koneko because it's associated with our legal name.

I self-identify as plural, pangender/bigender though we tend to collectively present feminine, and otherkin/fictionkin, and a religious syncretist and we're pretty open about all that online. Sooner or later, I'll get used to being open about it in person, but that's not something we talk about much publicly right now.

I'm hoping that by moving the conversation here, I can get more used to associating all the aspects of my identity into who I am overall, even when it's unusual.

About Me

29/bigender or polygender, presenting feminine/lifelong learner, reiki practitioner, writer.
passionate about animals, words, and helping human and non-human animals

October 2017


Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 23rd, 2017 02:42 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios